Dr. Steven Fagien & Dr. Elbert Vaca

Dr. Vaca Reviews

Juan V.

I would encourage anyone seeking attention to detail, perfectionism and tact to see Dr. Vaca. The process from beginning to end was smooth, at ease, well informed and last but most importantly exquisitely executed. I’ll continue to visit his practice and refer him to anyone I know.

2/26/2021
Andrea D.

Dr. Vaca is a kind man, proficient in his field. He has earned my trust and endorsement!

2/16/2021
Arlen H.

Dr. Vaca is incredible. He has an outstanding quality of medical care. I got my lips done with him for the first time ever and I can say that I am extremely happy with the results. He took his time and listened to what I wanted and then explained everything to detail. I immediately felt at ease and confident in my receiving expert medical care.

2/16/2021
Thelma M.

Dr. Vaca is a articulate professional, who did my lip filler approximately 2 weeks ago, and I am very thrilled with the results. I highly recommend him to do any of your services. He is very pleasant and pays attention to detail and most of all very honest.

2/09/2021
Andrea V.

I've been seeing Dr. Vaca for years now and he is a dream to work with! His attention to detail, bedside manner, ability to translate the information in an understandable way, and his follow-up are all outstanding. His background, experience, education and training are also incredibly impressive. I highly recommend Dr. Vaca to anyone for any service, no matter how simple or complex! Thank you Dr. Vaca for the great service over the years!

2/02/2021
Deisy E.

Mi experiencia con el Dr. Elbert Vaca fué extraordinaria, me explicó claro y conciso todo lo concerniente al procedimiento que yo quería, después de este haberse realizado cumplió con todas mis expectativas durante el procedimiento me hizo sentir tranquila y confiada. Muchas gracias Dr. Vaca por tan excelente trabajo, lo recomiendo satisfactoriamente.

12/02/2020
Diane S.

I highly recommend Dr. Vaca! He explains everything really well, and made me feel very comfortable prior to my procedure. The office staff is also very warm and friendly (I even received a follow up call to make sure I was doing OK the following day). The overall experience was pleasant and I’m very happy with my results.

11/02/2020
Melanie W.

I have been a nurse at Northwestern Hospital for over 20 years, so I have seen many doctors come and go. I work in the PACU and recover patients after various surgeries. Plastic surgery is one of them.So about 2 years ago there is all this talk about this guy in plastics who is a true “prodigy”.... of course my curiosity got the best of me and I started asking around. Elbert Vaca...Dr. Elbert Vaca... the best surgeon anyone has come across in a very long time.... ( this talk is coming from well known (experienced) surgeons ) ...Over the next 2 years, I was able to recover Dr. Vaca’s patients after various types of plastic surgeries. And the results were dumbfounding....he was Incredible .....his results impeccable...honestly, “perfection” in its truest form...I have Personally seen him for Botox and filler.... his work is amazing. *People look like a better version of themselves, not fake or unrecognizable.*I am 48 years old and will travel to Florida to see Dr.Vaca when the time comes for me to get my face and neck lift... this will also include my upper and lower eyes. He is going to do some fat transfer into my faces as well.. ( Trend alert: this is the new filler ladies!!!)..........I want the world to know about Dr. Vaca because he is so gifted. This is an example of where “years of experience” need not be considered... he is a prodigy. He was born to do this and if you go to him... your life will change! I no longer have a fear of aging..... as long as he is around! That is also a gift.

10/02/2020
Karen G.

In June 2020 Dr. Vaca performed a facelift using the SMAS technique. From the first day we met, during many emails and phone calls, day of surgery, post-op visits and again, many calls and emails, Dr. Vaca was informative, caring and patient. Dr. Vaca is very detailed and made sure that I fully understood everything regarding my health and procedure. Every question was answered. I am thrilled with the outcome and happy to speak to anyone who still has questions about Dr. Vaca.

10/02/2020
Deborah P.

My experience with Dr. Vaca was amazing. His presentation is warm , knowledgeable and sincere. I had stomach FAT that wouldn't go away. Dr. Vaca evaluated my abdomen and due to my previous C sections recommended abdominalplasty. I LOOK GREAT now. I asked him about the sagging jawline (jowls) and wanted a quick fix. He assessed the face and recommended a modified face lift procedure. Because of his proven honesty and talent, I agreed and I cannot be HAPPIER. He is a truly talented and humble surgeon. Never thought I would use those two adjectives in one sentence about a surgeon, but that's the magic of Dr. Vaca.As a RN whose specialty s Operating Room nursing, I have worked with many surgeons. Dr. Vaca is an exceptional surgeon. That is my personal AND professional opinion.

10/02/2020
Maria R.

My experience with Dr. Vaca was one to rave about! I was nervous to get Botox for the first time, but he was incredibly professional, patient and experienced. His bedside manner is informative yet calming. Also, his academic and professional accolades pretty much speak for themselves. I highly recommend using him!

10/02/2020
mvr26

THE BEST - Cannot Rave Enough About How Great of an Experience I Had I do not often leave reviews, but my experience with Dr. Vaca was one to rave about. I was nervous to get Botox for the first time, but he was incredibly professional, patient and experienced. His bedside manner is informative yet calming. Also, his academic and professional accolades pretty much speak for themselves. I highly recommend using him!

9/25/2020
Andrea0854

Excellent bedside manner and stellar results! I've been self-conscious about my smile lines and under-eye folds for years. I've tried several eye creams, chemical peels, and lasers, but the results were less than stellar. After some research, I decided to try fillers and a friend of mine recommended Dr. Vaca. During our consultation, Dr. Vaca took the time to listen to my concerns and clearly explain the procedure and process. His calm demeanor, knowledge, and confidence put me at ease. The results were fantastic and exactly what I wanted. The subtle changes gave me a refreshed and natural look. I wish I had done this sooner! I will be seeing Dr. Vaca for all of my future cosmetic procedure needs.

9/18/2020
Brenna H.

He is an amazing and talented surgeon! I cannot recommend him enough. Extremely detail-oriented with a wonderful bedside manner.

9/02/2020
mwantuck

Brilliance Defined I have been a nurse at Northwestern Hospital for over 20 years. Northwestern is a teaching hospital -so I have seen many doctors come and go. I work in the PACU and recover patients after various surgeries. Plastic surgery is one of them.

So about 2 years ago there is all this talk about this guy doing his fellowship in plastics who is a true “prodigy”.... of course my curiosity got the best of me and I started asking around. Elbert Vaca...Dr. Elbert Vaca... the best surgeon anyone has come across in a very long time.... ( this talk is coming from well known (experienced) surgeons ) ...

Over the next 2 years, I was able to recover Dr. Vaca’s patients after various types of plastic surgeries. And the results were dumbfounding....he was Incredible .....his results impeccable...honestly, “perfection” in its truest form...

I have Personally seen him for Botox and filler.... his work is amazing. *People look like a better version of themselves, not fake or unrecognizable.*

His fellowship is now over and he has relocated to Florida.

I am 48 years old and will travel to Florida to see Dr.Vaca when the time comes for me to get my face and neck lift... this will also include my upper and lower eyes and, at some point, a brow lift. He is going to do some fat transfer into my lips as well.. ( Trend alert: this is the new filler ladies!!!)..........

I want the world to know about Dr. Vaca because he is so gifted. This is an example where “years of experience” need not be considered... he is a prodigy. He was born to do this and if you go to him... your life will change! I no longer have a fear of aging..... as long as he is around! That is also a gift.

7/10/2020
pschwerd

I was very nervous to have this done but Dr. Vaca's results were very natural looking I have been going to Dr. Vaca for about a year for botox. I was very nervous to have this done but Dr. Vaca's results were very natural looking. I have recommended my closest friends and family to him but would also recommend him to anyone interested in this procedure. He is great!

6/15/2020
Hettie L.

Dr. Vaca is wonderful Dr. Vaca is wonderful. He performed my abdominal surgery. Dr Vaca is very professional yet also relaxed and easy to talk to. I felt he fully explained the surgery and what I could expect. He answered any and all questions I tendered and I always felt he listened carefully and ensured I understood. Most importantly my after surgery concerns were also addressed. He returned calls immediately and again responded to any questions. He is consistently pleasant and I never felt rushed. For these reasons I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Vaca.

5/25/2020
deborahparnell

Dr. Vaca: THE GREATEST My experience with Dr. Vaca was amazing. His presentation is warm , knowledgeable and sincere. I had stomach FAT that wouldn't go away. Dr. Vaca evaluated my abdomen and due to my previous C sections recommended abdominalplasty. I LOOK GREAT now. I asked him about the sagging jawline (jowls) and wanted a quick fix. He assessed the face and recommended a modified face lift procedure. Because of his proven honesty and talent, I agreed and I cannot be HAPPIER. He is a truly talented and humble surgeon. Never thought I would use those two adjectives in one sentence about a surgeon, but that's the magic of Dr. Vaca.

5/23/2020
AmorFati

Outstanding Results and Excellent Overall Experience! I had the best experience under Dr. Vaca's care. I had a mommy makeover (that consists of a tummy tuck or abdominoplasty and a breast lift or mastopexy) with a little lipo for contouring. I am beyond delighted with my results and wish I had it done 15 years ago! My scars are beautiful and healing well. My pain was minimal, and I was back at the gym lifting heavy weights at 7 weeks post-op.

Dr. Vaca is an incredible, compassionate, professional, and extremely skilled surgeon. He takes the healing process and follow-ups very seriously. My results have far exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a plastic surgeon.

4/28/2020
cstocks

Exceptional Doctor Dr. Vaca is truly exceptional. He is patient, detail oriented and has a great bedside manner. You can tell that he is passionate about what he does and is committed to giving you the very best result. He creates a plan specifically designed for you in order to give you the results you desire. I would highly recommend him to anybody and everybody - especially first timers as he takes his time and explains what he's doing.

4/07/2020
brenhenn

The Best of the Best! I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Vaca. He has great attention to detail, wonderful bedside manner and he truly takes his time to give the best result. I got my Botox done by him and its the best its ever looked! I highly recommend!

3/12/2020
Carls308

Great Experience I have seen Dr Vaca 3 times for Botox. He has been both friendly and helpful in addressing my concerns. He has done a great job fixing the wrinkle problem areas while keeping a very natural look. I look forward to my next appointment and would recommend him!

2/13/2020
Katiewil90

Wonderful Experience Wonderful! Dr. Vaca did Botox and lip filler for me. This was the first time I've had filler and was anxious about the process. He took his time, explained everything clearly, and the results are phenomenal. I have received many compliments! I have had Botox before and his method of administration was painless. 100% recommend.

12/19/2019
tag71

Positive Botox Results First time Botox with Dr Vaca at Northwestern Medicine Plastic Surgery. Very happy with results. No bruising at all. Look forward to having more treatments and/or procedures with Dr Vaca. Highly recommend.

12/17/2019
_sk

Highly Recommend Dr. Vaca! I went to Dr. Vaca about 2 weeks ago for botox and my experience was awesome! Dr. Vaca truly treated me as an individual and took his time mapping out the best areas of treatment for my face/features. He talked me through the process and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Vaca injected botox in my forehead and crows feet and they have never been so smooth! He also did lip filler for two of my friends and their lips look phenomenal and natural! I will be coming back to Dr. Vaca for all of my future injections!

12/06/2019
nataliealta

Great Experience I had Juvederm done on my lips and Botox on my forehead and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Vaca took his time and was extremely thorough and precise. He also has great bedside manner and really listened to what I wanted.

12/01/2019
marisa403

5 Stars Across the Board! Saw Dr. Vaca this morning for Botox and fillers. Wow! He was totally honest about what he thought I did (and didn’t) need. He made the entire process painless, comfortable and dare I say even enjoyable! I feel like a new (younger) woman. The results are already great and I can’t wait to see how they change over the next few days!

5/04/2019
vromaya

Very Happy! Dr. Vaca showed a great level of expertise, and he did a beautiful job. I was a bit nervous since I didn’t know what to expect and he was great at asking the right questions and explaining everything along the way. I love the results!

4/27/2019
iaokoniewski

Amazing Dexterity and Great Bedside Manner! This was my first time getting filler in the lower half of my face so I was unsure what to expect and pretty nervous since I have a phobia of needles. Dr. Vaca had a terrific bedside manner that was both calm and communicative, letting me relax to the extent I could! He did a great job numbing the area to minimize discomfort and talked me through the process so I could brace myself. He also gave me some background into what layer of the skin the injection was going, which was good to know. Because this was my first time with the procedure, I deferred to him completely in terms of how much I would need and where. He did a great job with my laugh lines-- they look a lot younger! He also made sure to evenly apply the filler and massage it some so I didn't find any little lumps or deposits in the days after. He was really good about checking for symmetry in his work, so nothing was lopsided. He even helped me even out my cheekbones (I have one that is slightly more prominent). His work was very subtle there though. I was with a group of old friends a less than two weeks after and everyone said how good I looked! No one suspected I had done anything! Dr. Vaca had great asthetic proportion and discretion with the filler!

2/26/2019

Meet Dr. Vaca

Dr. Vaca

Dr. Elbert E. Vaca is a Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeon who completed his medical training at The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Northwestern Memorial Hospital.
Learn more...

Meet Dr. Fagien

Dr. Fagien

Dr. Steven Fagien is one of the foremost oculoplastic surgeons in the United States and the world. He completed his medical training at the University of Florida and a fellowship in oculoplastic surgery at the University of Illinois Eye and Ear Infirmary.
Learn more...

Request a Consultation