Dr. Steven Fagien & Dr. Elbert Vaca

Dr. Vaca Reviews

Patricia C.

I would very highly recommend both Dr. Vaca and Dr. Fagien. I was referred to this practice by a number of individuals and doctors. I also did a lot of research on my own before making my decision to have cosmetic surgery. I could not be happier. I found they listened to me, offered excellent advise and did exactly as I asked. The entire staff is professional and really care about their patients.

9/26/2022
Kimberly M.

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Vaca. I trust him completely.

9/12/2022
P V.

Hands down the best Plastic Surgeon I have come to know in my search for someone to fix my breasts. After breast feeding my children and dealing with asymmetrical breasts my whole life, I set out to find a surgeon to help me feel revitalized. I interviewed many but Dr. Vaca checked all the boxes. He has an elite academic pedigree. He carries himself with a reassuring confidence yet is somehow approachable and nice. I could go on but the results speak for themselves. The meticulous attention to detail in his plan and execution is superb. The size, positioning and symmetry between my breasts couldn't be more
perfect. Dr. Vaca is a true artist and gentleman and I recommend him without hesitation.

8/29/2022
A.N.

He talked me through my procedure so I felt comfortable with the process. He spent considerable time explaining post op instructions and I look and feel great.

8/17/2022
Carol A.

I had my surgery. He’s the best! He’s upfront and honest about potential outcome. He is a really excellent surgeon.

7/14/2022
CHERYL S.

My experience with Dr. Vaca and his staff was wonderful. He has precise attention to detail and ensured the outcome of my procedure would be perfect! I would recommend him to my family and friends for any plastic surgery needs.

6/24/2022
Tony R.

Can’t say enough good things about Dr Vaca. An easygoing bedside manner paired with excellent training makes for a great Dr. Highly recommend!

6/08/2022
Madelyn S.

I found Dr. Vaca to be absolutely terrific. Not only did a fantastic job sewing up my forehead where I had fallen but such an understanding and terrific human being. I’m a slow healer but his tiny immaculate stitching was hardly noticeable after a much quieter time than I expected going by past wounds I’ve ever received and with a drop of makeup within just a couple of weeks is hardly noticeable. I expect that even that will practically disappear in a short time. I can’t recommend him any higher and I expect that anyone else will feel the exact same way.

6/06/2022
Hilda C.

What a positive experience!My whole experience with Dr. Vaca and his staff has been exceptional.Dr Vaca spent as much time as I needed during my consult to make sure I had answers to all of my questions. I felt so content that I cancelled my other consults - I knew Dr Vaca was the one. I am so very happy with the results of my mommy makeover procedure. My self esteem has enhanced ten fold!Not only does Dr Vaca have great bedside manners, but he also possesses extremely impeccable talented, artistically gifted and he is also a perfectionist, he was able to keep my tattoos aligned from my tummy tuck to my breast augmentation /lift with no pain afterwards & No scars. Dr Vaca left me absolutely speechless I feel so honored that he worked on me with his artistry .I will truly be a loyal life time patient to him.He is truly a prodigy, Dr.Vaca was born to do this!!

5/24/2022
Josie M.

Honestly wonderful experience from start to finish. I had an accident and needed stitches in my eyelid. I was scared and upset and the team was great. It’s nice to feel heard and understood from a doctors office, especially when you’re in crisis. Dani at the front desk really listened to what was happening and made sure I could be seen as soon as possible and answered all my questions. Dr. Vaca worked quick and well. It was such a fast and painless process. They answered any and all questions without judgement. When it was time to remove the stitches I was in and out the fastest I’ve ever been at a doctors office. Effective, efficient and kind place. Would definitely recommend.

5/17/2022
Andrea V.

Dr. Elbert Vaca is one of the very best plastic surgeons around. His absolute attention to detail is outstanding, he listens intently to his patients, and produces exceptional results. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for anything from simple to very complex!!

5/04/2022
Jana H.

Dr. Vaca and his staff are truly amazing. They make you feel very comfortable everytime you come in and always check up on you! He has great bedside manner and truly listens and gives his honest opinion! I went in to get filler for the first time and he helped me figure out exactly what I wanted. He is an artist who pays close attention to details. I will for sure be returning for all future botox and filler! He goes above and beyond to make sure every patient is satisfied.

1/30/2022
Martine L.

Dr Vaca is a master in his craft. He aims for very natural results and takes the time to explain the procedures. He is very kind and patient and I could not be happier with my lip lift results. I would recommend him with 10 stars!

1/26/2022
A R.

I recently had two facial surgeries done with Dr. Vaca. I am blown away by the beautiful and elegant results. From the initial consultation to the surgery I felt truly cared for as Dr. Vaca was so kind and also so mathematically precise with his considerations and measurements of my eyes and of the harmony of my face. Even the staff at the surgery center commented on how they try to get into the OR to watch his innovative techniques. I would trust him with my face again. He is a truly gifted surgeon and a very kind, compassionate person.

1/11/2022
B P.

I am one of the most qualified patients to recommend Dr. Elbert Vaca, as I had multiple surgeries with him in 2021. What began with one surgery ended with three (TT, neck/face lift and breast reduction), as each surgery over-exceeded my expectations. He's an exceptional plastic surgeon, but also a kind and caring person.During office consultations, Dr. Vaca was patient and generous with his time, addressing my many questions and concerns. He thoroughly prepares his patients for surgery as he wants them to have a successful outcome. I never doubted his recommendations and completely trusted his honest opinion.I was very happy with both the surgery and post-op recovery, as I was well prepared and felt great!I could not have asked for a better surgeon, as he delivers natural looking results. He's highly trained and very proud of his work.I recommend Dr. Elbert Vaca enthusiastically and without reservation.

12/30/2021
BP

I am one of the most qualified patients to recommend Dr. Elbert Vaca, as I had multiple surgeries with him in 2021. What began with one surgery ended with three (TT, neck/face lift and breast reduction), as each surgery over-exceeded my expectations. He's an exceptional plastic surgeon, but also a kind and caring person.

During office consultations, Dr. Vaca was patient and generous with his time, addressing my many questions and concerns. He thoroughly prepares his patients for surgery as he wants them to have a successful outcome. I never doubted his recommendations and completely trusted his honest opinion.

I was very happy with both the surgery and post-op recovery, as I was well prepared and felt great!

I could not have asked for a better surgeon, as he delivers natural looking results. He's highly trained and very proud of his work.

I recommend Dr. Elbert Vaca enthusiastically and without reservation.

12/30/2021
Peg A.

Dr.Vaca’s expertise can’t be overstated. His in-depth knowledge and training at the best hospitals with the finest professionals is outstanding. I’m beyond happy with the results of my procedures and highly recommend Dr. Vaca

11/26/2021
DC

Dr. Vaca is an Outstanding surgeon and a caring, well trained physician. He communicates well, & is extraordinarily patient and considerate. After reading several reviews from other surgeons and nurses with whom he worked during his training, I decided to choose him as my plastic surgeon. They had described as a prodigy and highly skilled in terms of both technique and artistry. I agree! I am beyond thrilled with my results. He performed abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) with flank liposuction. The results after 4 months are way beyond my expectations. I am 59, two adult children and had abdominal liposuction 15 years ago. During those 15 years, my tummy became lumpy and uneven due to age & changing hormones etc... Dr. Vaca skillfully used a variety of modern techniques to achieve a FLAT tummy. It looks incredible and my belly button looks like it did 30 years ago! I recommend him to all my friends seeking plastic surgery advice. I will use him again in future - I 100% recommended!!!

11/03/2021
RB C.

So far I have loved my experience with Dr. Vaca.The consultation was amazing, and I felt very comfortable with him. Last week was my surgery, and so far, I feel awesome! I went in thinking I was going to be in so much pain after the surgery, but I was completely wrong (everyone is different). The day of the surgery I was a little nervous, but Dr. Vaca and everyone on his staff made me feel well taken care of. He is an absolutely amazing doctor.! Super happy and excited about my results, In only one week.

8/27/2021
Healthgrades U.

I highly recommend Dr. Vaca. Not only is he professional and made me feel at ease but I was able to understand everything he explained to me. His bedside manner is excellent and reassuring. I felt very safe and beyond happy with my results. Thank you

8/18/2021
Amy

My experience with dr Vaca was fantastic! He’s extremely detailed, calm, self assured in the best way and realistic with what the outcome will look like. Dr Vaca far surpassed my very high expectations and I couldn’t be happier. His support staff are very kind and professional as well, so the overall experience is great. Anyone choosing this practice will truly be pleased.

8/11/2021
susan s.

Fantastic office experience! After my first visit everyone in the office new my name and made me feel welcome. Dr. Vaca spent time explaining his recommendations and procedures thoroughly and answered the many questions that I had. One week out, without ever having any pain or discomfort, albeit swelling and some bruising I can already see my amazing results.

8/09/2021
Courtney D.

I recently had an ear lobe repair done by Dr. Vaca and it was an incredibly easy and painless experience. Dr. Vaca was caring, detailed in his explanations and his work was excellent. I am extremely happy with the entire experience. The outcome was better than I expected! I would highly recommend this office and doctor.

8/09/2021
Healthgrades U.

My experience with Dr. Vaca was top notch, he is very professional and very knowledgeable in his craft. He make you feel very comfortable and is always eager to listen to any of your concerns. I had an upper lip lift and cannot be happier! If you need an honest and caring physician, do not hesitate to seek him out.

8/08/2021
Healthgrades U.

Dr Vaca is so attentive and showed such amazing concern for my very damaged nose. I felt so comfortable with his recommendations to correct years of damage and subsequently had an amazing result. His staff is caring and very welcoming. Highly recommend this talented Doctor!

8/06/2021
Krista N.

Dr. Vaca is amazing. He takes his time and explains everything. He is super gentle when injecting!!! Best experience you won’t be disappointed.

7/22/2021
Andrea Q.

Dr. Vaca is an amazing surgeon. He is so meticulous and detailed in his work. I had a BA done by him 3 weeks ago in May and it could not have gone smoother. Dr. Vaca is so sweet and guides you through the process with ease and understanding. I absolutely love my results and I am SO glad he was my surgeon. I will be a lifetime client of his & I have already referred him to family. If you are considering a plastic surgeon look no further. 🙂

6/14/2021
Eunice V.

He is very knowledgeable and pleasant, made me feel very comfortable. I will keep coming to see him!

4/28/2021
yaminah l.

Dr. Vaca was very friendly, he makes you very comfortable and actually sits and talks with you. Most places make you feel rushed and unimportant. He took the time to explain things, and answer questions I had! I can not wait to have my procedure done !

4/22/2021
Alexandra V.

I had the best experience thanks to Dr. Vaca. We did an in-office chin lipo procedure in January 2021. I’m still seeing results everyday. It was extremely quick & easy. I couldn’t be happier with the results!

4/22/2021
Let i.

Dr. Vaca is one of the best plastic surgeons I have ever worked with. Working in this industry for many years he is definitely one of the best out there. I really enjoyed his attention to detail and making sure I was comfortable. I am not one for getting work done that doesn’t look natural and he helped me achieve my goal with a more natural look. He also has an amazing vibe and great bedside manner. Highly recommended to anyone in the South Florida area.

4/01/2021
Cindy M.

Dr. Vaca is one of the best plastic surgeons I have ever worked with. Working in this industry for many years he is definitely one of the best out there. I really enjoyed his attention to detail and making sure I was comfortable. I am not one for getting work done that doesn’t look natural and he helped me achieve my goal with a more natural look. He also has an amazing vibe and great bedside manner. Highly recommended to anyone in the South Florida area.

4/01/2021
Liz M.

Simply a pleasure! to work with. He has that old bedside manner that has been lost in a lot of physician's. I would say his work was impeccable since everyone thinks I look great and not "different". The staff is very pleasant and they make you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Vaca!

3/24/2021
Tara H.

Dr Vaca is patient, thorough and meticulous in his work. I had asked to “backfill” the volume that I had lost over the years in my lips. He listened to what I wanted and gave valuable suggestions. He then allowed me the time to make my decision and I am more than pleased with my results.

3/24/2021
Tara H.

Dr Vaca is patient, thorough and meticulous in his work. I had asked to “backfill” the volume that I had lost over the years in my lips. He listened to what I wanted and gave valuable suggestions. He then allowed me the time to make my decision and I am more than pleased with my results.

3/16/2021
Diana E.

I could not be more pleased with my results from Dr. Vaca. From the first moment you step into the beautiful suite you are greeted warmly by the receptionist and wait only mere minutes before being escorted to a consultation room. Dr. Vaca’s gentle and kind demeanor make the consultation effortless. After assessing your concerns Dr. Vaca will show you his previous work so that you may see beautiful results from other patients. His aesthetic compliments and enhances your natural beauty without overdoing it. He is careful in his assessments and is very honest with how he would proceed in correcting your concerns. Not only is his demeanor gentle, but his hands are as well, causing no pain throughout the entire process. I am so happy and lucky to have found such a wonderful surgeon!

3/10/2021
Diana

I could not be more pleased with my results from Dr. Vaca. From the first moment you step into the beautiful suite you are greeted warmly by the receptionist and wait only mere minutes before being escorted to a consultation room. Dr. Vaca’s gentle and kind demeanor make the consultation effortless. After assessing your concerns Dr. Vaca will show you his previous work so that you may see beautiful results from other patients. His aesthetic compliments and enhances your natural beauty without overdoing it. He is careful in his assessments and is very honest with how he would proceed in correcting your concerns. Not only is his demeanor gentle, but his hands are as well, causing no pain throughout the entire process. I am so happy and lucky to have found such a wonderful surgeon!

3/05/2021
Juan V.

I would encourage anyone seeking attention to detail, perfectionism and tact to see Dr. Vaca. The process from beginning to end was smooth, at ease, well informed and last but most importantly exquisitely executed. I’ll continue to visit his practice and refer him to anyone I know.

2/26/2021
Juan D.

I would encourage anyone seeking attention to detail, perfectionism and tact to see Dr. Vaca. The process from beginning to end was smooth, at ease, well informed and last but most importantly exquisitely executed. I’ll continue to visit his practice and refer him to anyone I know.

2/25/2021
Andrea D.

Dr. Vaca is a kind man, proficient in his field. He has earned my trust and endorsement!

2/16/2021
Arlen H.

Dr. Vaca is incredible. He has an outstanding quality of medical care. I got my lips done with him for the first time ever and I can say that I am extremely happy with the results. He took his time and listened to what I wanted and then explained everything to detail. I immediately felt at ease and confident in my receiving expert medical care.

2/16/2021
Thelma M.

Dr. Vaca is a articulate professional, who did my lip filler approximately 2 weeks ago, and I am very thrilled with the results. I highly recommend him to do any of your services. He is very pleasant and pays attention to detail and most of all very honest.

2/09/2021
Arlen

Dr. Vaca is incredible. He has an outstanding quality of medical care. I got my lips done with him for the first time ever and I can say that I am extremely happy with the results. He took his time and listened to what I wanted and then explained everything to detail. I immediately felt at ease and confident in my receiving expert medical care.

2/09/2021
Andrea V.

I've been seeing Dr. Vaca for years now and he is a dream to work with! His attention to detail, bedside manner, ability to translate the information in an understandable way, and his follow-up are all outstanding. His background, experience, education and training are also incredibly impressive. I highly recommend Dr. Vaca to anyone for any service, no matter how simple or complex! Thank you Dr. Vaca for the great service over the years!

2/02/2021
Deisy E.

Mi experiencia con el Dr. Elbert Vaca fué extraordinaria, me explicó claro y conciso todo lo concerniente al procedimiento que yo quería, después de este haberse realizado cumplió con todas mis expectativas durante el procedimiento me hizo sentir tranquila y confiada. Muchas gracias Dr. Vaca por tan excelente trabajo, lo recomiendo satisfactoriamente.

12/02/2020
Diane S.

I highly recommend Dr. Vaca! He explains everything really well, and made me feel very comfortable prior to my procedure. The office staff is also very warm and friendly (I even received a follow up call to make sure I was doing OK the following day). The overall experience was pleasant and I’m very happy with my results.

11/02/2020
Melanie W.

I have been a nurse at Northwestern Hospital for over 20 years, so I have seen many doctors come and go. I work in the PACU and recover patients after various surgeries. Plastic surgery is one of them.So about 2 years ago there is all this talk about this guy in plastics who is a true “prodigy”.... of course my curiosity got the best of me and I started asking around. Elbert Vaca...Dr. Elbert Vaca... the best surgeon anyone has come across in a very long time.... ( this talk is coming from well known (experienced) surgeons ) ...Over the next 2 years, I was able to recover Dr. Vaca’s patients after various types of plastic surgeries. And the results were dumbfounding....he was Incredible .....his results impeccable...honestly, “perfection” in its truest form...I have Personally seen him for Botox and filler.... his work is amazing. *People look like a better version of themselves, not fake or unrecognizable.*I am 48 years old and will travel to Florida to see Dr.Vaca when the time comes for me to get my face and neck lift... this will also include my upper and lower eyes. He is going to do some fat transfer into my faces as well.. ( Trend alert: this is the new filler ladies!!!)..........I want the world to know about Dr. Vaca because he is so gifted. This is an example of where “years of experience” need not be considered... he is a prodigy. He was born to do this and if you go to him... your life will change! I no longer have a fear of aging..... as long as he is around! That is also a gift.

10/02/2020
Karen G.

In June 2020 Dr. Vaca performed a facelift using the SMAS technique. From the first day we met, during many emails and phone calls, day of surgery, post-op visits and again, many calls and emails, Dr. Vaca was informative, caring and patient. Dr. Vaca is very detailed and made sure that I fully understood everything regarding my health and procedure. Every question was answered. I am thrilled with the outcome and happy to speak to anyone who still has questions about Dr. Vaca.

10/02/2020
Deborah P.

My experience with Dr. Vaca was amazing. His presentation is warm , knowledgeable and sincere. I had stomach FAT that wouldn't go away. Dr. Vaca evaluated my abdomen and due to my previous C sections recommended abdominalplasty. I LOOK GREAT now. I asked him about the sagging jawline (jowls) and wanted a quick fix. He assessed the face and recommended a modified face lift procedure. Because of his proven honesty and talent, I agreed and I cannot be HAPPIER. He is a truly talented and humble surgeon. Never thought I would use those two adjectives in one sentence about a surgeon, but that's the magic of Dr. Vaca.As a RN whose specialty s Operating Room nursing, I have worked with many surgeons. Dr. Vaca is an exceptional surgeon. That is my personal AND professional opinion.

10/02/2020
Maria R.

My experience with Dr. Vaca was one to rave about! I was nervous to get Botox for the first time, but he was incredibly professional, patient and experienced. His bedside manner is informative yet calming. Also, his academic and professional accolades pretty much speak for themselves. I highly recommend using him!

10/02/2020
Brenna H.

He is an amazing and talented surgeon! I cannot recommend him enough. Extremely detail-oriented with a wonderful bedside manner.

9/02/2020

Meet Dr. Vaca

Dr. Vaca

Dr. Elbert E. Vaca is a Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeon who completed his medical training at The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Northwestern Memorial Hospital.
Learn more...

Meet Dr. Fagien

Dr. Fagien

Dr. Steven Fagien is one of the foremost oculoplastic surgeons in the United States and the world. He completed his medical training at the University of Florida and a fellowship in oculoplastic surgery at the University of Illinois Eye and Ear Infirmary.
Learn more...

Request a Consultation